University Recognitions


The All India Council for technical education is a statutory body as well as a national level council for technical education and it comes under the department of higher education.


Uttarakhand Technical University is a public university in Uttarakhand set up by the government of Uttarakhand on 27 June, 2005 by the UTU Act 2005. It has 132 affiliated colleges over the state.

Uttaranchal Pravidhik Siksha Parishad

Uttaranchal Board of Technical Education has been set up by an act no – 27 of 2003 as assented by governor on 13-January 2004 and notified on 15 – January 2004.

Hemvati Nandan

The university is named after Hemvati Nandan the former Chief Minister of Uttarakhand. It is a central university established in 1973.

Sri Dev Suman Uttarakhand University

Sri Devi Suman Uttarakhand University is a state university established in the year 2012, situated in the Tehri Garhwal District in the state of Uttarakhand established by the government of Uttarakhand.

Pharmacy Council of India

The pharmacy program is approved by the pharmacy council of India u/s 12 of pharmacy act 1948 for the registration as a pharmacist.

Download Brochure