Academic Council

Academic Council

The departments and centres of the Institute are responsible for the academic activities which include Teaching, Research and Industrial Consultancy.

The courses of study are organized on semester programs and each semester provides for a minimum of seventy instructional days. Students are evaluated on a continuous basis throughout the semester. Evaluation is done by the faculty, a consequence of the autonomous status granted to the Institute. Ordinances in respect of the academic program of study are prepared by the senate, the highest academic body within the Institute.
The rigors of academic study at each level are balanced with a number of other related activities which include co-curricular activities. Special lectures on varied topic of academic relevance are held under the Extra Mural Lecture series.

A number of conferences, symposia and workshops are organized by the faculty which attract participation from all over the India & world.

The Institute maintains academic friendship with several other educational institutes in the world through faculty exchange programs. The Institute has signed Memoranda of Understanding (MOUs) with several industries, resulting in co-operative projects and assignments for mutual benefit.

The faculty of the Institute have distinguished themselves through awards for academic activity from national as well as international organizations.

The academic atmosphere at the Institute is a rare blend of modern day technical skills and the traditional emphasis on imparting knowledge.

Dr. Neeraj Saxena

Adviser-II (Policy & Academic Planning Bureau)

Dr. M. Felix Orlando

Assistant Prof. Deptt. of Electrical Engg.-IIT-Roorkee

Prof. (Dr.) Rakesh Kumar Khandal

President R&D, India Glycol Syatems, New Delhi & Ex-Vice Chancellor U.P.Technical University, Lucknow

Prof. (Dr.) N.K.Chaudhari

Former Vice Chancellor VMSBUTU Uttarakhand
Prof. (HAG)- Computer Sci. And Engg.


Prof. (Dr.) B.S.Tomar

Head Division of Vegetable Science ICAR-IARI, NEW DELHI

Prof. (Dr.) Raj Kumar Singh

Department of Chemistry Indian Institute of Petroleum Dehradun

Prof. (Dr.) R. Aggarwal

Dept. Of Management Studies IIT-Roorkee

Dr. Ashutosh Bhatt

Associate Professor Deptt. of Computer Sci. Engg. BIAS-Bhimtal, Uttarakhand

Prof. (Dr.) R.P.Tripathi

Professor (Maths) & Head Department of Applied Science & Hm

Dr. Sanjit Kumar Mishra

Associate Prof. (English) Deptt. of Applied Science and Humanities IIT-Roorkee

Prof. (Dr.) S.K.Chaudhary

Registrar, GRD-IMT

Mr. Shridhar Pandurang Joshi

Consultant, Tata Trust Mumbai

Dr. Geetika Rawat

Associate Prof. Deptt. of Applied Science & Humanities

Prof. (Dr.) Parul Goel

Director, GRD-IMT

Dr. Priyanshu Tangari

Principal D-PHARM, GRD (PG)IMT

Prof. (Dr.) Manish Kumar Mishra

Director, GRD(PG)IMT

Dr. Arvind Negi

Dean Academic & HOD GRD(PG) IMT

Mr. Dheeraj Aggarwal

Dean/Principal- (Polytechnic) GRDIMT

Dr. S.S. Rawat

Director Management GRDIMT
Download Brochure